Keyword:Short Stories. Literature. NOISBN

Sort

Showing 1-5 of 5

Image for A Dictionary of the Characters and Scenes in the Novels, Romances and Short Stories of H.G. Wells

A Dictionary of the Characters and Scenes in the Novels, Romances and Short Stories of H.G. Wells

By: Connes, G.A.

Price: £105.00

Publisher: Dijon, Maurice Darantiere: 1926

Edition: First UK Edition

Seller ID: 008234

Condition: Good Plus


Very informative dictionary of of the Characters and Scenes in the Novels, Romances and Short Stories of H.G. Wells 489 pages in overallt clean condition just very small foxing spots to first and last couple of pges and the very occasional smal spot on a few other pages, paper of inner front hinge is split but binding is sound. Lots of information for readers of H G Wells, NO dustwrapper, outer boards are lightly rubbed on edges and a couple of small marks. A presentable example of this book SEE IMAGES. DETAILED IMAGES AVAILABLE ON REQUEST View more info

Image for Leaves from Lakeland

Leaves from Lakeland

By: James Payn

Price: £55.00

Publisher: London, Hamilton Adams and Co:

Seller ID: 005116

Condition: Good


Original printing of this book not dated but looks late 1800s early 1900s. 175 pages in overall clean condition just some light browning to edges and few occasional foxing spots, neat former owners name on inside front board. String binding is a little loose in places but holding. Outer covers are rubbed and worn on edgesand slightly on front and rear, gold embossing on spine is dulled. Though not perfect a pleasing copy of an interesting book SEE IMAGE. DETAILED IMAGES AVAILABLE ON REQUEST. View more info

Image for Some Legendary Landmarks of Africa

Some Legendary Landmarks of Africa

By: Mrs Frank Evans

Price: £110.00

Publisher: London, Cassell & Company Ltd: 1893

Edition: First Edition

Seller ID: 008308

Condition: Good Plus


Book of legendary and mythical short stories from Africa, 118 pages plus 16 pages of adverts all in bright clean condition some uncut at topedges. NO dustwrapper, outer boards are a little darkened on edges,a little worn on corners and top and bottom of spine, few light marks. Though not perfect still a pleasing example of this book SEE IMAGES. DETAILED IMAGES AVAILABLE ON REQUEST View more info

Image for The Light Invisible

The Light Invisible

By: R H Benson

Price: £25.00

Publisher: London, Burns Oates and Washbourne Ltd: 1927

Edition: Reprint

Seller ID: 002520

Condition: Good Plus


Popular uniform edition of these set of short stories by Robert Hugh Benson, 251 pages, browned on edges and endpapers as usual due to quality of paper used. Cover has slight knock on bottom edge of front board showing a little of board through the blue cloth, spine is faded. A good plus copy of a desirable book from this author SEE IMAGE. DETAILED IMAGES AVAILABLE ON REQUEST View more info

Image for Tattoo Lily and Other Ulster Stories

Tattoo Lily and Other Ulster Stories

By: Robert Harbinson

Price: £35.00

Publisher: London, Faber and Faber: 1961

Edition: First Edition First Printing

Seller ID: 006646

Condition: Very Good


First edition of this set of short stories with an Ulster background. 222 pages in very bright clean condition,dustwrapper is a little browned on spine with a tiny closed tear to top left, repaired on inside with tiny piece of inert clear tape, not price clipped, a nice example of this book SEE IMAGE. DETAILED IMAGES AVAILABLE ON REQUEST View more info